Iamamiwhoami: Case (Maybe) Closed…is it Goldfrapp?
Filed in: Christina Aguilera, Goldfrapp, Iamamiwhoami
A-HA! It looks like this case is all but closed.
Thanks to the super sleuths at ONTD, it’s just about 100% confirmed that the viral videos are coming from none other than Goldfrapp.
Why?
The account’s user photo is titled “dreaming.jpg.” The background is titled “i_wanna_life.jpg.”
From Goldfrapp.free.fr, here is the tracklisting of the new album, Head First:
1. Rocket
2. Alive
3. Believer
4. Dreaming
5. Shiny and warm
6. I wanna life
7. Head First
8. Voicething
Eh? Eh? Methinks we’ve reached the answer! I agree that the woman in the video looks a lot like Christina. Don’t forget, it’s still possible–Goldfrapp did work with her after all!
EDIT: Loads of people think the Twitter’s just a fake trying to jump on for the ride. (More specifically, a PopJustice forum poster who created the account today, though this has still been unconfirmed.)
EDIT 2: It’s definitely fake. And the saga continues…
Can you tell I live for viral campaigns?

Kleerup
The Paradiso Girls
The Dolly Rockers
BoA
Antigone
Christian George
Mike Rizzo
Electrocute
Kuryakin
Maria Marcus
Cut Copy
Temposhark
Amber












23 comments
People speculate that the twitter account might be fake… It’s a little too obvious too? Ain’t it?
You’re assuming the twitter is real then?
If so, why are they sending out tweets saying “#sheiscoming” – Goldfrapp are band, not just Alison – it should be #theyarecoming surely?
You’re right, it could be someone trying to get in on the fun–that would be quite annoying.
Just to clarify, I’ve slightly altered the title of this post. Can’t be too quick to jump to conclusions, I suppose! Haha.
Still thinking it’s Goldfrapp at this point.
The picture comparison of the nose of the women in the video & Christina are undoubtedly striking – also this just doesn’t fit into the promo we’ve seen from Goldfrapp already!
I look forward to finding out!
I still pick The Knife. Goldfrapp have never used imagery this creepy/gross and it does not fit with what AG has said about the CD. The Knife, on the other hand, like it scary!
THE TWITTER IS FAKE. IT WAS POSTED BY A POPJUSTICE FORUM MEMBER ON THEIR BOARDS THIS MORNING WHEN IT HAD ZERO FOLLOWERS AND WAS FOLLOWING THE LIKES OF AUDRINA FROM THE HILLS AND OTHER POPJUSTICE REGULARS. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS
Thank you–I’ve since updated. What a waste of time!
Guess it’s time to guess from the videos again…
I’m too old for this. The suspense may give me a g-ddamn heart attack. PopMuse thinks it’s the work of Xtina and Floria Sigismondi. Keep updating, living for this madness.
I think it’s Goldfrapp. It’s creepy, strange, random, and she is licking trees. It’s so hard for me to imagine Christina licking trees looking like a wood nimph. Don’t forget Goldfrapp was a bag of fall leaves person in her video.
Alison has revealed the new Album Cover
http://www.goldfrapp.com/blog/?p=142
I say it’s Xtina, after all she’s got Ladytron working on her new album.
Just a little update, its been posted on Christina’s official German website, not sure it means anything but…
“Is She Really Coming?”
http://www.aguilera.de/
just a quick addition:
http://stuff.sonybmg.de/Image/Christina_Aguilera/Promo_Album.jpg
It’s Lykke Li:
http://the-hidden.com/iamamiwhoami_lykke_li.jpg
http://stylescrapbook.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/lykke_li_elle_3.jpg
http://www.buzzine.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/14_lykke_li_20090419.jpg
http://www.lykkeli.com/music.htm
has to be little boots. Licking trees hurts one’s tongue and makes one lisp…
I would prefer it be Fever Ray but I followed the link to the German xtina site linked here and the entry titled Is She Coming has a still from one of the videos. The image path is: http://stuff.sonybmg.de/Image/Christina_Aguilera/Promo_Album.jpg
Doesn’t prove it for certain as her people could just be fueling the rumors to get her more media time.
Oops. I missed that Ben already posted the image URL. Sorry.
Maybe the first letters of the animal images spell something out? Or, they’re a scrambled word? If I have it correct — it’s goat, owl, whale, fly, and llama. G, O, F, & L work. Not sure about W. Just a thought.
has nobody worked out that the numbers the videos are using for titles are a simple substitution cipher?
13.1.14.4.18.1.7.15.18.1.1110=mandragora
23.5.12.3.15.13.5-8.15.13.5.3383=welcome home
15.6.6.9.3.9.14.1.18.21.13.56155=officinarum
14.5.7.1.20.9.22.5.5.6.6.5.3=negativeeffect
5.4.21.3.1.20.9.15.14.1.12=educational
some of the titles have a big mess of numbers at the beginning or end and i haven’t figured that out (actually i haven’t tried) but maybe that helps you guys.
There was a discussion on youtube going on where they were arguing about a guy called Robert van Oz. Some said he is participated in the music and some say not. They found a few hints on his myspace and his homepage
For the record, Mandroga Officinarum is the scientific name for the Mandrake, a plant connected with birth defects.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sauBqDPotZs#
u-1 + u-2
Leave a Comment